Shawn A. Humphries
Director of Bands - NPHS
shumphries@newpal.k12.in.us
317.861.4417 x215

Mr. Humphries has been the Director of Bands at New Palestine High School since 2005.  Before his time at New Palestine, Mr. Humphries was the Assistant Director of Bands at Kokomo High School and the Director of Bands at Bon Air Middle School.  Mr. Humphries is a proud graduate of Ball State University.

 

Natalie Fancher
Director of Bands - DCMS
nfancher@newpal.k12.in.us
317.861.4487 x1112

Natalie Fancher has been the director of bands at Doe Creek Middle School since 2007. Mrs. Fancher is a proud graduate of Anderson University.

 

Chris Smith
Assistant Band Director/ Percussion Director

Chris Smith has been a percussion instructor at New Palestine High School since 2008. Before his time at New Palestine, Mr. Smith was the percussion director at Goshen Community Schools in Goshen, Indiana. Mr. Smith is a proud graduate of Ball State University.

 

Todd Newby
Guard Instructor

Todd Newby has been a guard instructor at New Palestine High School since 2008.

 

Jeff Gentry
Drill Design

Jeff Gentry has been a drill design specialist at New Palestine High School since 2006. Mr. Gentry has several outstanding clients throughout the United States.


Jeff Appel
Brass Instructor

Jeff Appel has been a brass instructor at New Palestine High School since 2007. Mr. Appel is a proud graduate of Ball State University.


Josh Carrigg
Percussion Instructor

Josh Carrigg has been a percussion instructor at New Palestine High School since 2008. Mr. Carrigg is currently a student at Indiana University-Purdue University of Indianapolis.


Danny Walsh
Percussion Instructor

Danny Walsh has been a percussion instructor at New Palestine High School since 2008. Mr. Walsh is currently a student at Indiana University.

 

Cindy Redmon
Band Booster - President
cindy.redmon@comcast.net

Cindy Redmon has been the band booster president for 1 year.

 

Kathy Shamblin
Band Booster - Vice-President
Kathy@Tucker-Hester.com

Kathy shamblin has been the band booster vice president for 1 year.

 

Mark Wheatley
Band Booster - Treasurer
mwheatley@nutecroofing.com

Mark Wheatley has been the band booster treasurer for 4 years.

 

Shannon Spencer
Band Booster - Financial Secretary
spencer.shannon@comcast.net

Shannon Spencer has been the financial secretary for 1 year.

 

Lynn Fields
Band Booster - Secretary
care2crop@fieldsfam.com

Lynn Fields has been the band booster secretary for 1 year.

 

Jan Jarson
Band Booster - Ways and Means
jjarson@sbcglobal.net

Jan Jarson has been the band booster ways and means chairman for 1 year.

 

Tammy Spangler
Angela Hewitt
Joanna Edwards
Members at Large

Tammy, Angela, and Joanna have all been members at large for 1 year.
 

Home   -   About Us   -   News   -   Performances   -   Downloads   -   Calendar   -   Student Login

2006 New Palestine Band Department - director@newpalband.org
Website Design by Musix Web Design